Create Something Every Day (#daily365)– Feb 26

Today’s CSED is inspired by (probably) the best-known work (Rio Grande de Loíza) by  a woman who is widely regarded as the greatest female Puerto Rican  poet– Julia de Burgos.

Funny thing, though. In giving myself a quick refresher on her life (I had not read up on her since high school), I found that her birthday was a little over a week ago, so I find it rather appropriate that I’m using her words on a Feb piece.

©2010 rafael armstrong

The verse, translated, reads as follows:

Who knows in what rainfall of what far land
I shall be spilling to open new furrows;
or perhaps, tired of biting hearts,
I shall be freezing in icicles!

As always, your feedback is encouraged and appreciated.

One thought on “Create Something Every Day (#daily365)– Feb 26

Leave a Reply

